View Post

The Essential Landmarks of Freemasonry: A Pillar of Masonic Tradition

In Articles by Jason Nardi

Freemasonry, one of the oldest fraternal organizations, is guided by principles known as the Landmarks of Masonry. These include belief in a Supreme Being, the presence of a sacred text, the Hiram Abiff legend, symbolic teachings, secrecy of rituals, the three degrees of education, lodge autonomy, prohibition of political-religious discussions, and equality among members.

The Four Cardinal Virtues

In News by Jason Nardi

This post explores the significance of the Four Cardinal Virtues—Prudence, Temperance, Fortitude, and Justice—in Masonic tradition, linking them to both ancient philosophy and the teachings of Freemasonry. These virtues act as moral guides for Masons, enhancing decision-making (Prudence), balancing desires (Temperance), enduring adversity (Fortitude), and ensuring fairness (Justice). The piece underscores their foundational role, particularly highlighted in the Entered Apprentice Mason degree, and their practical relevance in advancing personal and communal harmony.

Why Orthodox Christian Easter Differs from Catholic Easter

In Articles by Jason Nardi

May 5th, 2024 was the Eastern Churches’, or Orthodox, Easter. The Western Churches celebrated Easter on March 31st this year. So why the difference? Let’s Unravel the Mystery! The celebration of Easter, the most significant event in the Christian calendar, marks the resurrection of Jesus Christ. However, while the majority of Christians celebrate Easter on a date determined by the …